Declaration to signed by the candidates before IES interview

In this post we will look at the format of declaration form which a candidate has to sign in his detailed application form before appearing for the interview. This declaration is included in DAF(Detailed Application Form) at the end. According to this declaration you will have to inform your HOD about the interview if you work in any organization/institution. Technically speaking, this doesn’t mean that you have to take the permission of your head. Don’t get worried about obtaining NOC because it is not required, just simply inform them that you are going for the interview. In my case, i was not working anywhere at that time so this was not applicable to me. Following is the copy of the declaration which I signed in my DAF.

DECLARATION TO BE SIGNED BY THE CANDIDATE

I, hereby declare that all statements and entries made in column 1 to 20 of this application are true, complete and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. In the event of any information being found false or incorrect or ineligibility being detected before or after the examination,action can be taken against me by the Commission under rule 11 of the examination published in the Gazette of India dated 06 April, 2013.

I have read the rules and the instruction carefully and I hereby undertake to abide by them.

* I have informed my Head of Office/Department in writing that I have applied for this examination.


** Signature of the Candidate

Place:
Date:

* Strike of this sentence,if not applicable.
** Application not signed by candidate is liable to rejection.

 

 

17 Replies to “Declaration to signed by the candidates before IES interview”

  1. THANK YOU SIR …………..FOR UR GREAT POST……………..SIR I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT WE DONE WHEN THE IES INTERVIEW LETTER WE RECEIVED AND WHAT WE HAVE TO DONE THAT IS WHAT WE HAVE TO FILL THE INFORMATION BEFORE AND AFTER IES INTERVIEW ……………

  2. Hello ,
    I was working in a private company since 2013.When I had given the written exam of ES-2015.I was working with Emami ,But recently I joined WBSEDCL (state PSU) last week .Do I also have to produce NOC during interview??

  3. Great blog! Concise and well written.
    Need your help with following :
    The mark sheets for the qualified candidates are revealed before or after the interviews?

  4. I have been appointed as pe in bel but my joining is on 25 nov..what should i write employed or unemployed…or can i write it in my achievement till then..

  5. Sir is it important to inform hod about the interview? I have recently joined a private firm and I cnt tell them about the interview because while joining they had asked me if I were preparing for any exam and I had denied. What should I do now?

  6. Is any NOC from previous employer required at the time of joining railway services???If I have resigned on personal basis and already got relieving letter after paying bond amount, would that relieving letter suffice??

  7. Can one get extension till February(till end of phase-1) in joining on the basis that one has to serve 3 month notice period in a private company till February??

Leave a Reply

